webinar register page

Webinar banner
A three part webinar series on the protection of civic space and digital rights through strategic litigation
Organized by Robert F Kennedy Human Rights, Pan African Lawyers Union (PALU), Network of University Legal Aid Institutions (NULAI), and Institute for Human Rights and Democracy in Africa (IHRDA), this series will focus on West Africa and the ECOWAS Community Court of Justice.

Webinar 1: Introduction to the ECOWAS Court and threats to Civic Space and Digital Rights
Tuesday October 5, 2021 | 10am (EDT) | 1pm (GMT-1) | 2pm (GMT) | 3pm (GMT+1)
This Webinar introduces the ECOWAS Court as a human rights mechanism and discusses the threats to civic space and digital rights globally and the role of strategic litigation in protecting civic space.

Webinar 2: Overview of the Jurisprudence of the ECOWAS Court on Civic Space and Digital Rights, and Strategy for litigating Civic Space Cases.
Case Study: Amnesty International Togo vs Togo (2020)
Tuesday October 12, 2021 | 10am (EDT) | 1pm (GMT-1) | 2pm (GMT) | 3pm (GMT+1)
An overview of the jurisprudence of the ECOWAS Court on civic space and digital rights and a discussion on considerations for crafting a comprehensive strategy for civic space and digital rights cases before the ECOWAS Court.

Webinar 3: Implementation & Post Litigation Advocacy – Protecting Civic Space after a Favorable Decision
Tuesday October 19, 2021 | 10am (EDT) | 1pm (GMT-1) | 2pm (GMT) | 3pm (GMT+1)
This webinar discusses best practices and lessons learned from implementation of decisions of international regional and sub-regional human rights mechanisms, post litigation advocacy and using inter-regional precedent in strategic litigation and advocacy.
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: RFK Human Rights Advocacy and Litigation.